Versatility

Learning is a huge part of photography.  One extremely crucial thing I’ve learned from Fosforus is the importance of being versatile.

While on a golf course landscape shoot, the GM asked if I could shoot his staff for their new website.  I had no gear, no time and no real expertise for such a request, but I did have an SB-800 and an aftermarket TTL cord in the glovebox.  I found a plain wall next to a window with some indirect light, chimped some tests on my first subject and called the rest of ’em in.  Above is the loot.

I’m sure some of you can pick these apart and tell me all the things I did wrong, but the client was thrilled with the results.  Isn’t that all that matters?

Leave a Reply

