Perspective

cordillera_hole16Last year while I was shooting around Cordillera Ranch, I felt like I couldn’t get the perfect shot of the 16th hole.  I still haven’t.  It’s an amazing par-3.  Tough, beautiful, and unlike any other hole out there.  I’ve only shot a few frames with something else in the picture, and this is one of them.  Looking back, I think if I’m asked to shoot it again, I’m going to take a model.  The golf cart and the guy about to hit his bunker shot really show how big this hole is.  Without them, it’d be tough to tell how deep that canyon really is.

3 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Thanks, JT. Merry Christmas to you, too, and your beautiful family. Let’s make a point to have you buy me some Mexican food sometime soon. I need to see the TPC.

Leave a Reply

