A day in the life

I started this blog on the suggestion and encouragement of the talented team at Fosforus.  In terms of ROI, it has been a homerun.  Off the charts.  The only investment has been time posting entries, and I’ve had actual cash return.  So big thanks to WordPress and to Fosforus.  That said, I think I’ll join the rest of you bloggers out there who use these things to tell people about your day (no, I’m not making fun of you…I repeat, I join you).  Today started out with trip to the dump.  1-800-Got-Junk is not effectively marketing themselves if they’re not using an image like this with a caption that reads something like, “You’ll Never Get The Smell Out of Your Nostril Hairs.”  You think Hell has fire and stuff?  Mine has six inches of foul-smelling slippery grey mud.

_CWP2381

Then, I drove back downtown.  Probably shouldn’t be snapping photos on a 70-foot flyover at 55mph.

_CWP2388

I saw a bad wreck at the intersection of MLK and the I-35 access road.  I hope everyone was okay, and by the look of that Prius, I bet they are.  Astounding structural resilience.

_CWP2390

I drove past the Capitol and thought about all the people I know who’ve worked there.

_CWP2395

Then I saw this in a parking lot in Sunset Valley.

_CWP2396

Then I drove back downtown and noticed how far along the W Hotel is coming.

_CWP2397

When I got up to Congress, I saw a small herd of those Segue tour people.

_CWP2399

And one of them wiped out.  I couldn’t help laughing.  Sorry.

_CWP2400

Then I went south on Congress to shoot some of those traliers that sell food, but got there to find that they’re not open on Mondays.  Shit.

_CWP2402

So I went home.

_CWP2411

Oh, and today is my birthday.

2 thoughts on “A day in the life

Leave a Reply

