Front yard envy

D-CRAIN Design & ConstructionSo just down the road from where I shot ol’ Larry Trader lies another piece of landscape artistry from Dylan Robertson and his team at D-Crain.  I still haven’t been able to get my brain around what I like about their work, at least in terms of a tangible explanation, but I love what they do to a canvas of dirt.  I shot this home last year, before all the plants were in the ground, and there was a real power to the stark beauty of it.  Now I love it even more.  The textures, the encroachments, the colors, and the hard edges of the hardscapes combined with the ethereal flow of the grasses and the plush zoysiagrass lawn.

Leave a Reply

